Heart Chakra Beginners Guide

Heart Chakra Beginners Guide © Dominique D. Wilson. All Rights Reserved.

The heart chakra is the gateway to your experience of love, compassion, and serenity.

It's the energetic center that we tap into for divine intelligence, empathy, connection, acceptance, and peace.

In Sanskrit, it's referred to as Anahata, which means unstruck, unhurt, or unbeaten. Anahata describes our pure, unconditional essence of being that is infinite and untouched by any judment, intention, or human limitation.

It is that place we return to in meditation—the stillness that reminds us that there is always peace, love, comfort, validation, and connection present within us no matter what our external circumstances look like.

You heart chakra draw energy up through your root, sacral, and solar plexus chakras to support you in your ability to genuinely accept yourself and others—this is the meaning of Love. 

When in balance, the heart chakra gives way to harmony, connection, and vulnerability—all of which are essential to real intimacy that enable healthy relationships.

The following list of correspondences can help you to assess and balance your hear chakra.

Heart Chakra Beginners Guide | Dominique D Wilson

Chakra: 4th chakra, heart chakra, Anahata

Body Systems: Circulatory, Respiratory, Limbic, Endocrine

Location: Center of chest (heart)

Significance: Love, acceptance, compassion, self-healing, self-acceptance, unity and oneness with all life, living in the flow of agape love, objective, flexible, healthy relationships, kindness, generosity, caring, intelligence, balance, calmness, peace

Sense: Touch

Color: Green

Mantra (sound): YAM

Stones: Green Aventurine, Emerald, Jade, Peridot, and Rose Quartz

Herbs: Cayenne, ginger, hibiscus, hawthorn, licorice root, motherwort, oatstraw, red clover, stinging nettle

Element: Air

Affirmation: I accept myself as I AM. I own my story. I love myself fiercely!

Balance: Reiki therapy, gratitude, giving, random acts of kindness, journaling, practice acceptance of self and others, forgiveness, yoga poses (cobra, cat, and cow), breathwork

Unbalanced: Circulation issues, heart & lung problems, dysfunctional relationships, shame & guilt, grief, depression, disconnection, lack of intimacy and vulnerability, lack of empathy, bitterness, negative self-talk, black and white thinking, conditional love, hatred, defensiveness, people-pleasing, jealousy

Be open to love, and live in gratitude.

In Peace & Beauty,


chakra symbols by Dominique D Wilson

<<< Click Here to Read: Solar Plexus Chakra Beginners Guide

Heart Chakra Oil $8

Chakra Oil Set $56

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *